The International Très Court Short Film Festival, for yet another year, in Greece on Wednesday, June 7, 2023

Chania International Film Festival hosts the 24th International Très Court Short Film Festival!


On Wednesday 7 June 2023 – 21:00 in Chania, Agios Nikolaos, Sitia, Rethymno AgiosNikolaos, Nea Makri, Samothrace and Samos we will enjoy the fastest international competition film festival in the world! We will be drawn on an express cinematic journey and vote for the best films, co-shaping together with 60 other cities from all over the world the result for the nomination of the Audience Award!

We See, Judge and Vote

Wednesday 7 June, 9pm

Chania: Municipal Cinema Kipos

Rethymno: Municipal Garden

Agios Nikolaos: Municipal Cinema “Christina”

Sitia: Courtyard of KDAP MEA DIMITRA

Nea Makri: Club area, L. Marathonos 26A, Nea Makri

Samothrace: Cultural Area Factory

Samos: amphitheater of the Regional Unit of SamosAthens

The Très Court International Film Festival (International Festival of Very Short Films) is coming to Greece with the exclusive collaboration with the Chania Film Festival / Chania Film Festival.

The festival, based in Paris, has been taking place for the last 23 years during the same period of time in dozens of cities around the world. This year’s edition brings together over 60 cities from 23 countries. In the Competition of the international festival participate films lasting not more than 4 minutes, representing all cinematic genres from all parts of the world. A two-hour journey with moving images wide and longitudinal of the planet.focus runs simultaneously -in recent years- in 80 cities & in 28 countries around the world and was founded in 1999 in France. In it compete films no longer than 3 minutes (without the titles and end titles), while the participations come from all countries of the world (fiction, documentary, animation, music videos, etc.). Upon completion of the screening of the films, the audience is invited to highlight the winning films for the award of the international Audience Award through a vote.


Source :